A Gaze into the Self

A Seven Step Inner Transformation, emotional Journey, Mindfulness

Her eyes peered into the self

Beyond pent-up rage.

To a time long gone.

As a witness to

the birth of

an unconscious emotion…

that she wasn’t loved.

Coupled with a decision she made

sentenced her to a lifetime of suffering.

For over fifty years

She lived in sin.

So the grownups claimed.


she made the choice

to stay home from church.

She did not grasp the magnitude

of her resolve

that it would condemn her

to, ill-fated

feelings of worthlessness.

She would have to come undone.

Chanting Nam Myo Ho Renge Kyo

and with the practice of mindfulness.

She came to perceive

the nature of her life.

Her chanting.

created a catalyst

that opened her heart

and revealed

a love that had been simmering.

She stopped looking outside herself

for unconditional love and acceptance.

Whereas she now gazes gently

upon her doubts, and fears.

Watch them roll in and out

with compassion and love.

For she knows

she has fed her fears,

and intellect.

Now she intends to nurture her soul.

She takes out a serviette

lay it upon her lap,

hack up her hurt

into small pieces.

take them in

without bitterness.

Let the measure slowly dissolve on her tongue

then flow into her belly.

where it will be transformed.

She changed the hurt

by chanting Nam Myo Ho Renge Kyo

creating a sound and vibration

that transferred her heart to a higher level

afar from her suffering.

Rising above

the pain body,

she observes the ebb and tide of her thoughts.

They have been transmuted

into words that resound

and scatter

where they will be harvested

and carried by the wind.

Dig to the Core of the Earth to find the Seven Keys that Open the Door to the Vast Inner Life

A Seven Step Inner Transformation, emotional Journey, Empowerment

The mind is the tool you will use to break through the many layers of the earth to discover your vast inner life. The first key is to quiet the mind through meditation. Let the dirt shift until there is a calmness. This is the level closest to the surface and where you must exert your greatest strength.  It is through the unity of spirit, and mind that you will use an intention to break through the delusions and darkness that has clouded your view.

You have begun the journey beneath the surface of the earth. It is here you will find the Seven Keys that open the door to the vast inner life and experience abundance and freedom.

The next level down below the surface of the earth is darkness. In the dark spirit grows. It has waited patiently until the time was ripe with the fullness of life, it now emerges into the waking state into a Powerful Presence.

This break from the illusions of the lesser self-reveal the force that shapes your life. This is the energy that moves the wind, and spins the earth on its’ axis. The invisible power in the universe. Some call its God; I call it the Quantum Field.

You are in the field of possibility. The center where peace reigns. There is a knowing that pulsates. Sit mindfully and you will be able to discern the subtle movements of this nature.

Hold steady in the face of the constant change of reality and visualize your way out of harm’s way. From an expanded vantage point below the storm you see how to solve the problem and which way to go.

This realm that you have just encountered is the Quantum Field, filled with wisdom and courage.  You bring this energy into your being which makes you able to discern reality as it unfolds. Light floods onto your pathway illuminating the way. Take one step, then the other until you see clearly.

The last layer down in the fiery core of the earth, anger, rage and delusions are buried away. All that remains is the essence of you. A solid inner self-adorned with jewels sparkling like the night star. 

You have arrived; bathed in light and , love, compassion and wisdom. You ascend back to the surface of the earth.  Your outer garments of suspicion, fear, hatred and anger have been burned away. What remains is the essence of you. Your true nature.